Community Arts Awards

 2015 Nominations now closed.

The Community Arts Awards is the Arts Council’s annual event in honor of outstanding individual and organizational contributions to our cultural community.

Last year’s honorees were selected for their artistic excellence, inspired vision, unique achievements, perseverance, and continuous commitment to the arts and to their local communities. They are:

Young Men Olympian Junior Benevolent Association (Lifetime Achievement Award)

Zion Harmonizers (Lifetime Achievement Award)

A Studio in the Woods

Hogan Jazz Archive at Tulane

Big Chief Howard Miller

Jeanne Nathan

Arthur Roger


Event Sponsor

The 2014 Community Arts Awards was sponsored by First NBC Bank, a community bank with 32 locations throughout the Greater New Orleans area. The bank is noted for assisting small businesses to reopen and for supporting family housing needs among other community concerns.


2014 Community Arts Awards Committee

Susan & Ralph Brennan: Honorary Chairs

Ivy & Shawn Barney: Chairs

Mark Romig: Master of Ceremonies

Meaghan & Joe Bonavita

The Honorable Latoya W. Cantrell

Bridget Carter

Lolis Eric Elie

Lin Emery

Teresa Parker Farris

Ashley & Pablo Gonzalez 

Donald Harrison, Jr.

Ashley Hope

Jane Lowentritt

Crystal D. McDonald

Sandra Pulitzer

Carol & Tom Reese

Coleman Ridley

Pamela Reynolds Ryan

Lynette Walker

Amanda Mantle Winstead